The SAP Council is the Society’s Board of Trustees. Members serve for a three-year term and may stand for re-election to a second term. The majority of Council members are members of the SAP.

If you have any questions about SAP governance, or wish to contact a member of Council, other than the Chair, please email the Chief Executive, Judith Willetts at

Chair of Council

Inge Spencer

Council Members

Dr Michael Cullinan
Penelope de Haas Curnow
Hilary Lester
Simona Panetta-Crean
Elizabeth Richardson
Valerie Roach
Jane Simpson, co-opted non-member
Dr Jennifer Stein
Ali Zarbafi